Self portrait

To explore more options with Photoshop I decided to do a self-portrait, This photo was taken on the way to manchester airport in March 2016. I used the brush in photoshop to match my skin colour, hair and my clothes.

 

I am happy with my final outcome of my concept art of myself. I have been looking at other concept arts of self-portrait like Van Gogh, quote ‘Van Gogh did not have money to pay models to pose for portraits nor did he have many people commissioning him to do portraits, so Van Gogh painted his own portrait. Van Gogh did not see portrait painting as merely a means to an end’ I will show you some of the paintings, Van Gogh created. 

selfportrait-bandaged.jpgselfportrait.jpg

 

 

concept me.png15621579_197591090711041_4053812262883070904_n.jpg

I will carry on trying to improve my skills in photoshop and experiment  with different methods what suits me  with concept art.

Leave a Reply

