Game Mechanics (Countdowns)

Countdown dynamic is where someone has a time limit  to complete a quest or a race.This mechanic is commonly used  for many racing  games,action games and adventure games.The mechanic  can be used in many different situations one of those are  puzzles. some puzzles can be time restricted and you have to complete  that puzzles in a certain  amount of time you will mostly see this mechanic  in the tomb Rader games or the uncharted franchise.

Example about this mechanic.

I walk into a cave  and I see a pile of gold on a statue  I began to run to the pile of gold  to take it for all myself. As I removed the gold from the statue A trap was triggard  and I only had a few minutes to solve the puzzle in front of me so I can survive the tarp.

Leave a Reply

